North Sails: News Details


420 World Championship

Judith Wilkinson


The 420 World Championship took place from 22 - 30 July in in Valencia, Spain.

The winners in the Mens Fleet were Spain's Xavier Antich & Pedro Terrones. In the Ladies Fleet Great Britain's Annabel Cattermole & Bryony Bennett-Lloyd came out on top, they also won the John Merricks Trophy for the best under-18 crew. Both crews were racing with a full inventory of North sails.

Other top North Sails teams were the second placed ladies team Singapore’s Kimberly Lim & Savannah Siew who ended their regatta on fine form by winning the final race. Also third & fourth placed mens teams Sebastien Simon & Pierre Rhimbault and Swann Hayewski & Alexis Thomas both from France.
Final Day 420 World Championship
North Results
1. Xavier Antich & Pedro Terrones
3. Sebastien Simon & Pierre Rhimbault
4. Swann Hayewski & Alexis Thomas

1. Annabel Cattermole & Bryony Bennett-Lloyd
2. Kimberly Lim & Savannah Siew

For full results please see the event website.

To find out more about these fast North Sails please see our class page.