North Sails: News Details


470 World Championship

Judith Wilkinson

Above you can see the highlights from the medal races, Men & Women, at the 470 World Championship 2013.

North Sails powered boats dominated the top 10 results in both fleets as can be seen below. A special congratulations to Mat Belcher who won his fourth consecutive 470 World Championship title.

For the full results please see the event website.

For more details on these winning sails please see our 470 class page.

North Results
1. Mat Belcher/Will Ryan (AUS)
2. Pierre Leboucher/Nicolas Le Berre (FRA)
3. Panagiotis Mantis/Pavlos Kagialis (GRE)
5. Luke Patience/Joe Glanfield (GBR)
6. Stu Mcnay/Dave Hughes (USA)
7. Paul Snow-Hansen/Daniel Willcox (NZL)
9.Jasper Wagner/Dustin Baldewein (GER)*
10.Nick Rogers/Elliot Willis (GBR)

1. Jo Aleh/Polly Powrie (NZL) *
2. Lara Vadlau/Jola Ogar (AUT)
3. Xiaoli Wang/Xufeng Huang (CHN)
4. Camille Lecointre/Mathilde Geron (FRA)
5. Sophie Weguelin/Eilidh McIntyre (GBR)
6. Xiaomei Xu/Chunyan Yu (CHN)
7. Tina Mrak/Veronika Macarol (SLO)
8. Elise Rechichi/Sarah Cook (AUS)
9.Fernanda Oliveira/Ana Barbachan*
10.Ai Yoshida/Miho Yoshioka