Would you like a North Sails Expert to call you? Just leave us your number and a short message we will direct the inquiry to the right person to help. We promise to call as quickly as possible, but at some times we may be out sailing. Looking for a quote? Please use the request a quote tab above.

Let's Talk

Find My Expert

Please search by name or location to find your local North Sails Expert.

Generic filters
Filter by Custom Post Type

Find My Loft

Find your local loft below.

Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Are you looking for something you can’t find on our web site? Do you need product information or help with a sail? Just send us a message and we will respond promptly.

Request for Info

Are you ready to buy? Would like to learn more about products and prices? Please fill in the forms below and we will have your local North Sails Expert create a custom sail proposal for you.

Request a Quote
North Sails NEWS

Story Contributors: Hannah Noll
Images © Melges Performance Sailboats | AA Photography


Top 10 Teams Powered by North Sails

A full round of congratulations goes out to Kent Haeger, the 2017 WYA C Scow Champion! Haeger finished with close to half as many points as the rest of the podium. After four races in very shifty, puffy, challenging conditions on Nagawicka Lake, the B-12 finished with 16 points and not a single finish in the double-digits.

Only one point separated silver from bronze. Ed Eckert and Matt Schmidt (A-136) took second place, edging out Will Haeger, Will Hutchings, and Hannah Noll (B-1) who finished in third. Rounding out the top five were Jim Gluek and Alby Rolfs (V-137) in fourth and the family program of Steve, John, and Wendy Schmidt in the E-88.

North Sails powered the top 10 in the event with many top competitors using both their Harecut and I-1 Gold throughout the three-day event. The best way to stay at the top of your game is to keep your sails fresh.

Learn more abut North’s fastest C Scow sails.

First Place Kent Haeger
Second Place Ed Eckert and Matt Schimidt
Third Place Will Haeger, Will Hutchings and Hanna Noll
Fourth Place Jim Gluek and Alby Rolfs