North Sails NEWS

YOUR NORTH SAILS TEAM IS LIVE!

Upcoming Expert Webinar Schedule

Catch your local teams live this week with our upcoming interactive webinar schedule. North Sails Class Experts from around the world have joined forces to bring you the best tips and techniques that will help you get the results you are looking for once the sailing season kicks off. Register here, where you will be sent the link to access the webinar to view at any location you are in the world, from the comfort of your home. Grab a seat, a drink, and kick back with our full-on educational webinar schedule, open to all.

*All webinars are recorded and will be published to North Sails YouTube channel.

 

🌐 Let’s Talk Moth IV with Expert Rob Greenhalgh and Four Special Guests!

Rob Greenhalgh welcomes an incredible roster of guests to talk about the history of the Moth class. Hear from Peter Moor – World Champion 1975, Simon Payne – World Champion 2006 & 2010, Rohal Veal – World Champion 2005 & 2007, and Les Thorpe – Class veteran & current NSW Champion. Get to know the history of the Moth Class and the talent that made it what it is today.

Thursday, May 28 at 7:00 am AEDT, Wednesday, May 27 at 5:00 pm EDT / 10:00 pm BST

Register Here

 

🌐 Let’s Talk Star Sailing: Trimming and Boat Setup with Experts Eric Doyle and Markus Koy

Join Star World Champion Eric Doyle and five-time European Champion Markus Koy for a in-depth webinar about upwind sail trim and downwind boat setup. Bring your questions!

Thursday, May 28 at 11:00 am EDT / 4:00 pm BST

Register Here

 

🌐 IC37 Sailing with Class Coach Greg Fisher and Special Guests!

The virtual session will cover takedowns, leeward mark roundings, and tactics around the bottom mark. This complimentary live event will be moderated by Greg Fisher and feature special guests, Charlie Smythe, David Dempsey, and Max Hutcheson from the Winter Series Champion, Pacific Yankee.

Thursday, May 28 at 7:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm PST

Register Here

 

🌐 Let’s Talk Boat Prep Part II with Experts Stan Schreyer & Brad White

Join North Sails experts for a discussion from the tip of the mast to the bottom of the keel on preparing your boat for the season.

Thursday, May 28 at 7:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm PST

Register Here

 

🌐 Melges 24 Monday with Experts Mike Marshall, John Bowden, and Giulio Desiderato

Sail designer Mike Marshall talks about the development of Melges 24 3Di sails. Mike will be joined by North Sails experts John Bowden and Giulio Desiderato to talk about their experiences testing the fastest sail designs on the market. If you love the scientific side of sailmaking, this webinar is for you.

Monday, June 1 at 3:00 pm EDT / 8:00 pm BST 

Register Here

 

🌐 Let’s Talk J/24 Downwind Strategies with Experts Will Welles, Andrea Casale, and Mike Ingham

Join North Sails experts and J/24 class multi-time champions Will Welles, Andrea Casale and Mike Ingham for an in-depth talk on downwind strategies and sail trim in different conditions.
Invite your team to watch! This webinar will talk about the different positions and their roles when sailing the J/24 downwind.

Wednesday, June 3 at 4:00 pm EDT / 9:00 pm BST 

Register Here

 

🌐 Great Experiences and Destinations on Massachusetts Bay

Hear from local experts Brad White, Jack Slattery, and JB Braun on their best experiences sailing on the bay, and all the great places in that area you can visit. Planning a summer trip to New England? Learn more about what the bay can offer for a family weekend getaway.

Thursday, June 4 at 7:00 pm EDT /  4:00 pm PST

Register Here

 

🌐 Let’s Talk Etchells with Steve Benjamin and Tactician Michael Menninger

Join us and World Champion Steve “Benj” Benjamin and tactician Michael Menninger to hear their insights on sailing the Etchells over the years. North experts Alex Curtiss and Eric Doyle will moderate the discussion. Topics will include: Transitioning to the AUS set up, What Benj has learned, throughout the years in the class and what the future of Etchells sailing might look like.

Friday, June 5 at 5:00 pm EDT / 10:00 pm BST 

Register Here