North Sails class header photo

The ILCA dinghy is one of the most popular one design classes in the world with over 200,000 boats worldwide and since 1996 an Olympic Class. Three different rig sizes allow sailors of all ages to compete in a wide range of wind conditions. Learn about the MK2 (full), radial, 4.7 sails sizes and the latest sail designs for the ILCA class.

new ilca laser sail mk2new ilca laser radial sailnew ilcsa laser sail 4.7

ILCA Class Experts

ILCA headshot

Matt Steven

Auckland, New Zealand – Sales Office
Auckland, New Zealand – Sail Loft
matt.steven@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Ken Read

Global Headquarters | Newport, Rhode Island
ken.read@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Joost Houweling

Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Almere, Netherlands
joost.houweling@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Jamie Lea

Gosport, United Kingdom
jamie.lea@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Will Welles

Portsmouth, Rhode Island
will.welles@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Tim Healy

Portsmouth, Rhode Island
tim.healy@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Paul Hobson

Gosport, United Kingdom
Manufacturing – Gosport, UK
paul.hobson@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Derek Scott

Auckland, New Zealand – Sales Office
Auckland, New Zealand – Sail Loft
Derek.Scott@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Daniel Schroff

Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Männedorf, Switzerland
daniel.schroff@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Jesper Feldt

Herlev, Danmark
Malmö, Sweden
jesper.feldt@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Drew Mitchell

Vancouver, British Columbia
Drew.Mitchell@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Chuck Allen

Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Chuck.Allen@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Jack Orr

Milford, Connecticut
Jack.Orr@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

David Lenz

Gosport, United Kingdom
David.Lenz@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Rich Bell

Gosport, United Kingdom
Rich.Bell@northsails.com

ILCA headshot

Charlie Cumbley

Gosport, United Kingdom
Manufacturing – Gosport, UK
Charlie.Cumbley@northsails.com