The Fastest J/70 on the Water

The J/70 is a high performance boat, and you need high performance sails to match. North makes sails that will get you on the podium. With multiple cuts to choose from, you’ll find the ideal mainsail, jib, spinnaker combo for your J/70 setup. Power up with new sails from North.

J/70 NEWS

North Sails are very proud to not only be one of the industry’s leading brands but also having some of the world’s best sailors working in the team. The Gosport… Read More

Congratulations to Kilian Wagen and his Decouvertes Geomod crew, winners of the 2022 J/70 World Championship, along with Wagen’s country mate, Nick Zeltner, on North-powered Quarter2eleven who won the 2022… Read More

As usual, the town of Marblehead pulled out all the stops for competitors to descend upon the quaint New England town for a weekend of racing in multiple one design… Read More

Who’s going to win the J/70 Worlds in October? We can’t yet make a prediction, but we do know that the winning team is already well into their preparations—and most… Read More

Laura Grondin grew up surrounded by sailors and raced with JJ Fetter at Yale, but it was only after twenty years of winning in the boardroom that she achieved success… Read More

Join North Sails One Design Expert Charlie Cumbley joins Andy Rice from Sailjuice.com to share the art and science behind optimal rig tuning and boat setup. Browse the North Sails… Read More

J/70 Results

2022 Victory
Ugotta Regatta
Shiloh Jackson
1, 2, 3, 4, 5
2022 Victory
European Championship
Jonathan Calascione
1, 3*, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
2022 Victory
North American Championship
Cate Terhune
Second Place
Are you a class champion? We would love to add your name to the #NSVictoryList.

J/70 CLASS EXPERTS

J/70 Class Experts

J/70 headshot

Tim Healy

Portsmouth, Rhode Island tim.healy@northsails.com
J/70 headshot

Charlie Cumbley

Gosport, United Kingdom Manufacturing – Gosport, UK Charlie.Cumbley@northsails.com
J/70 headshot

Brian Janney

San Diego, California San Francisco, California brian.janney@northsails.com
J/70 headshot

Will Welles

Portsmouth, Rhode Island will.welles@northsails.com
J/70 headshot

Shane Hughes

Myrtleville, Ireland Wicklow, Ireland shane.hughes@northsails.com
J/70 headshot

Alex Curtiss

Long Beach, California San Diego, California Alex.curtiss@northsails.com

J/70 TUNING GUIDE

  • #GoBeyond